Crochet Square 60

Monday, May 11

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

The flower in this square is sooooooo pretty. I love it. So far, I haven’t met a crochet flower that I didn’t like. I think I could make flowers all day.

Anyhoo, back to Square 60.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Didn’t have many problems making it. Though I did give up at one point when it turned wavy and ruffly. Had to take apart the green section after the last peach section. After a day or two of staring at it, I tried again, this time relaxing my stitch. That seems to work better. It laid flatter.

I am developing my own little tips and tricks to making crocheting go smoother. When following along with the instructions, I place a small yellow sticky note to the page and after completing a step, I move the sticky down to the next step. That way I don’t miss a step or lose my way. I am also learning different ways corners are created. With single crochet stitches and double crochet stitches. I am storing all these things in my “to use for future projects” brain.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Yarn used:
Lily’s Sugar ‘n Cream 100% cotton in Tea Rose (Peach) and Sage Green

Measurements: 6 3/4″


Go here for pattern instructions.

101 Crochet Squares is by Jean Leinhauser, American School of Needlework, published 1996, ISBN 978-0-88195-715-0.

Leave a Reply

