Crochet Square 18

Wednesday, May 6

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This one was pretty easy. Begin with the center flower shaped like a starfish. Then add the sides starting with the petal tips. Goes fast once you get going. What I like about making these squares is the directions repeat after the first side. Usually.

I have LOTS of cotton yarn so these were made from Lily’s Sugar ‘n Cream 100% cotton. Hot pink & cream. Bright navy & cornflower blue. Measures 5″.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

See if you can spot the mistake I make on the navy/blue square. I never noticed it until picture taking time. Proves you should stop when tired.

I thought about ripping it all out… for a nanosecond. Nope. Moving on. Made a hot pink one instead. Now I have two of Square 18.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I am learning to trust the directions and not second guess them. Just follow carefully and don’t miss a step.


Go here for pattern instructions.

101 Crochet Squares is by Jean Leinhauser, American School of Needlework, published 1996, ISBN 978-0-88195-715-0.

