Crochet Square 35

Monday, May 4

One down. 100 to go. If you saw my new book, 101 Crochet Squares, then you know I plan to make all of them. Here is the 1st one finished. I am not going in order shown in the book. Just doing the ones that catch my fancy and seem easy enough. Will save the hard ones for later.

CROCHET SQUARE 35

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

100% cotton. Colors are brown (center), yellow (petals) and cream (sides). I used Lily’s Sugar ‘n Cream and Lion Brand yarn. Once I had the pattern memorized, it was fast going.

The sunflower is created first. This is how it looks before starting to stitch the sides. There are 14 short petals and 14 long petals. I LOVE THIS FLOWER!! I will definitely add it to hats, purses, baskets, potholders, etc.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Go here for pattern instructions.

101 Crochet Squares is by Jean Leinhauser, American School of Needlework, published 1996, ISBN 978-0-88195-715-0.

