New Book: 101 Crochet Squares

Sunday, May 3

Lots of crochet squares in this book. 101 of them. Wonder why 101? Makes you think someone said “bet you can’t make a hundred squares” and they said bet I can!! And topped THAT… 😀

Well, let’s see what I can do. Bet I can make all of these. Going to try it. Could take years but I figure I will learn lots by attempting them. Already started on one. Square 35. Figured that one would be an easy one to try first.

101 Crochet Squares is by Jean Leinhauser, American School of Needlework, published 1996. I scanned the color photos from the book so you could better see what I am crocheting.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Go here for pattern instructions.

101 Crochet Squares is by Jean Leinhauser, American School of Needlework, published 1996, ISBN 978-0-88195-715-0.

3 comments on “New Book: 101 Crochet Squares

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    I’ve got a couple of books like that. They really come in handy. I don’t think I’ve made all the squares in them, though.

  2. crystal says:

    Oh Donna!
    Often a pattern book (in general) will have several great patterns, but also many that you’d probably never want to make. NOT so here!!! So MANY choices…. so little time! 🙂

  3. […] when I found Donna’s blog This Year’s Dozen, I made up my mind and told myself that I want to learn to crochet. In her blog, she is recording […]

Leave a Reply

