Meet the Sister, RUBY!!

Sunday, March 8

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Introducing Rudy the Rectangle’s sister, RUBY!! I decided to make another Rudy but the idea of a sister won out. A big sister.

To tell the truth, I really just wanted to try out a different way of attaching the arms. I made holes for them as I crocheted the back to be inserted rather than just top sewn.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I am somewhat happy with the outcome, though I think I can improve on this even more. With the legs. I have to figure out a way to add holes horizontal as well as vertical. Or do as my back-seat crafting hubby suggested… put the legs in the front. I just might try it.

Didn’t want to forget to accessorize. Girls just want to look cute and have fun!! So I made a little beaded bracelet and a banana curls hair thingy. She has a hanger at top to hang from a doorknob or bedpost.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com
Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Go here for free pattern to make Curlicue Hair Bow. It was easy to make. All double crochets. Can be tied as a hair bow or even used as a bookmark.

http://www.caron.com/projects/br/br_banana_curls.html

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

3 comments on “Meet the Sister, RUBY!!

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    I think she’s adorable!

  2. digipicsphotography says:

    I did another flower crochet tutorial on my blog.

    I know you are supposed to be doing quilting. So I have a suggestion. Miniature quilts and paper piecing.

    Here’s a couple of links for you:

    http://www.freequiltpatterns.info/QuiltCategories/FreeMiniatureQuiltPatterns.htm

    http://www.bellaonline.com/subjects/3989.asp

  3. don_mae says:

    Hey thanks!! I saw a few mini quilts I may try. Love the new flower. Will have to find my plastic rings.

Leave a Reply

