We Only Just Got To Know Ya

Thursday, July 31

Today is the last day of Wirework Month. It wasn’t so bad. I made some items which fell into the oh-so-beautiful category and a few that just plain FELL. Into the so-so-yawn category. 😀

Throughout the month, my wirewrapping skills improved 1000% so I think that is something I can gloat about. I will continue to make things throwing a bit of wire here and there since I have lots of wireworking supplies to use up.

My favorite? If I had to pick one project I really enjoyed making this month, it would have to be working with the black onyx and gold gemstones. It turned out to be quite versatile. A bracelet which doubles as a necklace. A necklace add-on which doubles as an ankle bracelet.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

All in all, I learned not to fear the unknown of working with wire. I hope you picked up a new trick or two along the way.

Leave a Reply

