A Clasp on Memory Wire? Huh!!

Sunday, July 27

Trying to be different. That is me.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I made this new bracelet… from more black rubber tubing… but this time with a jungle flavor. Don’t know what the focal beads are called. I searched for them in my Bead Directory but couldn’t find them. I think they are bone beads but not 100% sure. They look like someone dipped their foot in brown ink and stomped all over them. 😀

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Anyway… after adding the beads, I bent the ends of the memory wire as usual. Then added a few dangles. BUT I also added a few jump rings PLUS a toggle bar so when connected, the bracelet has the look of a chain going across the memory wires. You also do not have to worry about the bracelet falling off your arm.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I used various sized wooden beads, 5-6mm black glass round beads, black rubber tubing and the four larger bone curved rectangular beads.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This design is kind of what I have in mind to make jewelry for men.

2 comments on “A Clasp on Memory Wire? Huh!!

  1. Quilty says:

    That must be for ladies. Could be rather tricky peeling the spuds with all that hardware knocking around! 😉

    You are very inventive! 🙂

  2. don_mae says:

    LOL!! Now tell me… how would YOU make a “manly” bracelet? I am looking for some suggestions.

Leave a Reply

