Playing With Wire… Look What I Made!!

Saturday, July 5

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Worked some more on my wireworking last night. I really like The Coiling Gizmo. It is very easy to operate. I wear a glove on my left hand to guide the wire so it wraps straight without kinking. Also saves me from getting friction burn on my fingers.

I started a little Wireworking Notebook and am making notes as I create stuff such as… one yard of 26 gauge wire yields 1 1/2″ of coiled wire. I can then refer back to these notes later when I need to.

Decided to make a bracelet out of the two cream colored wire coils I made the other night. I added two strands of bronze seed beads to each coil end. As I was working, I noticed the coils starting to twist. Rather than try to untwist, I went with it and added MY OWN TWIST.

Bracelet can be worn with one twist.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Or two twists. Just think. By accident, I created two different looks.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

The clasp is kind of different. I found it in the button department at JoAnn’s.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I liked the bronze eyes and knew they would go perfectly with the bronze seed beads I had. Looks like a fish looking at you, doesn’t it? 😀

Don’t know if I should call this bracelet The Twister or Fish Eyes.

Leave a Reply

