More Bracelets Using Right Angle Weave (RAW)

Black Ruffles: I used 6mm round Swarovski crystals, one 16mm Cosmic cut jet black crystal for the closure and 11/0 seed beads for embellishment. I added 2 rows of tiny beads under the crystals to give it a ruffled look.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Shades of Green: This one, I almost didn’t finished. Hubby’s first reaction was YUCK!! That usually tells me he does not fancy one of my creations. LOL!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

He said it was too drab and that I should have used a different color for the embellishment. Something like gold. As in metal gold. I finished it anyway since I wanted to try out a different way of closing off a bracelet. I had one little “button type” clasp I was dying to try out. It works like a punch in snap and adds very little length. Even though the color combination isn’t all that pleasing, it is a success to me.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


And lastly, I started this one but ran out of steam, wanted to move on to something different. I will swing back around to finish it in a few days. It should be pretty. I plan to use a black crystal donut ring as the toggle. Not sure if I will add embellishments. I may leave it plain.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

So… for now…giving RAW a rest!! šŸ˜€

10 comments on “More Bracelets Using Right Angle Weave (RAW)

  1. Cynthia says:

    I really like the Shades of Green one (hubby and I think “pretty!”). It is very much in a number of the green colors I favour. I also like that you managed to get several shades of green to go with each other in a complimentary fashion. I usually find that very difficult to do with greens, though very easy with blues.

    šŸ™‚

  2. don_mae says:

    I totally agree. When I saw that the seed beads would be a great match, I got all excited and started sewing. šŸ˜€ Thanks for the compliments on my work. Tell your hubby THANKS, too!!

  3. The green one would make a very pretty choker. I like the matte seed beads you used.

  4. don_mae says:

    Thanks!! That green one is soooo much prettier than the photo shows. I have taken about 40 pictures but they all come out the same.

  5. I do like the matte beads…they feel better when you rub your fingers over them like worry beads! šŸ™‚

  6. dawnmorningstar says:

    These are beautiful bracelets! You talked me into it; I think I’ll give it a try. I mostly work with seed beads, but I do dabble in other sizes from time to time. I’m glad I found your site. I’ve been looking all around wordpress for fellow beaders. I’m pretty new to blogging and am doing a photo blog, but only have 2 pairs of my earrings up, along with scenery and other things. I’m going to stop by here several times a week to see what you’ve been up to. Keep on beading!

  7. don_mae says:

    Hi there, thanks for the compliments on my work. RAW is a very easy stitch to learn. You can make a bracelet and wear it in about an hour. I bet you make several.

    I am glad you found me too. I work a lot with seed beads so maybe I can get some ideas from you.

    A friend of mine just started a photo blog. Check her out at http://digipicsphotography.wordpress.com/.

  8. I love them Thanks 4 showing them to us…

  9. Sarah says:

    I really like the green one!!! It’s kindof drab yes, but as a military wife I’ve gotten used to the “olive green”. lol šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

