Doll Pillows and Purses…+ New Polka Dots


While I was waiting for my new polka dot fabric to arrive, I took a break from my wonky HST’s and worked on some doll pillows and little girl purses. I am making two pillows and two purses. They will go with the doll quilts I made.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Want to see my new polka dot fabrics. Pretty, huh!! They arrived yesterday. Now I think I am all set to continue with the corners of my wonky half-square triangle blocks.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Well, back to the grind. Just wanted to show you what I was working on.

Hope you are doing something you love.

6 comments on “Doll Pillows and Purses…+ New Polka Dots

  1. Lennette says:

    I love the polka dot fabric! I am getting ready to do something I love…more beading! I just got back from a quick trip to Portland with Alli, her hubby, his parents and his aunt and uncle. Alli had a conference in Seattle so we all got together in Portland for a few days. While we were there, I went to my favorite bead store, Beads At Dusty Creek, and bought myself lots of new beads. I can’t wait to start playing with them!

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Lennette!! So glad you got to see Alli. Hope she is doing well. She is one smart lady. Wouldn’t surprise me if one day she is running the place.

      Beads!! Oh wow!! You really have it bad. LOL!!

      Me, too. But with sewing. Aren’t we something!!

      I finished the two pillows and one little purse. It turned out so cute. Now I want to make another.

  2. Deb says:

    Oooh! I love me some polka dots! I actually just ordered some polka dot fabric to make a new top with. Can’t wait for it to get here. :)

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Debra, I love the clothes you are making. And you look great in them. (Hoping to get your box today.)

  3. Crystal says:

    Seeing all your pretty polka dot fabrics reminds me of summers as a kid…. and summer clothes…. and something we called a “skort”!
    A skort was a very short skirt with little shorts attached. Did you wear them, too?

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Crystal, yes, I definitely remember the skort, though I didn’t wear them. I was more into the “hot pants” rage back in the late 60’s, early 70’s. And can you believe I worn hot pants to WORK at Michigan Bell!!!

      I had the cutest clothes back then. Sometimes hubby will ask, “what happened to THAT?”. Oh, I don’t know. Probably on a hanger in some Goodwill waiting on a buyer to be daring enough to make the time travel. LOL!! :D

Leave a Reply

