…… And A Pillow Completes The Look


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Yay!! I have a finish. TWO finishes.

First finish… a table runner. Or a wall hanging. I put those little triangle hanging tabs on the back. I added a bit of stippling. I was tired and wanted to get it finished so my stippling wasn’t planned out. I just started and kept going until I was done. I didn’t quilt the three triangle sections in the center. Just the triangles all around the edges. I think it is quilted enough. :D

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

With the leftover fabric I made this pillowcover. Forty-eight 2 1/2″ squares.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I didn’t think it would fit but I forced this huge pillow inside. You should have seen me poking out the corners. I could have used an extra pair of hands.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I lined the front with flannel and the back with muslin. Quilting is all straight lines going around and around ending in the center. I did the quilting on my new sewing machine. I love it!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

The back, using the floral fabric, is envelope style.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Table runner measures 44″ by 27″. Pillowcover measures 18″ by 20″. I will definitely make more pillowcovers.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Well, that does it for me. What all did you finish up this week? Do tell….


Linking up to…

http://www.conniekresin.com/2013/04/linky-tuesday_23.html

http://crazymomquilts.blogspot.com/2013/04/bohemian-garden-quilt-top.html

http://aroundtheblockdesigns.blogspot.com/2013/04/really-random-thursday-41813.html

http://richardquilts.blogspot.com/2013/04/laff-63.html

http://www.confessionsofafabricaddict.blogspot.com/2013/04/can-i-get-whoop-whoop-baby-steps.html

6 comments on “…… And A Pillow Completes The Look

  1. Kathy S. says:

    Very nice! Love the colors and especially the quilting on it. Congrats on your two finishes.

  2. Really pretty – love the warm colors you used!

  3. Really lovely pair of projects.

  4. stipplequilt says:

    Congrats on such beautiful finishes and like you, I like to use leftovers for pillows! Thanks for sharing.
    Freemotion by the River Linky Party Tuesday

  5. gorgeous and I am so jealous of anyone who can quilt a straight line, not me! love the colors and you have inspired me to try a pillow cover!!

  6. don_mae says:

    Hi everyone, thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me some comment luv. Really appreciate it.

    Mycreativecorner3, I had some help with those straight lines. My walking foot. Hope you will try making a pillow cover. They are quick to make. And like Connie said, use your leftovers. Scraps too, for a fun look.

Leave a Reply

