“Made In 2012″ Contest And Giveaway

CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED. Carol is the WINNER. THANKS, EVERYONE, FOR ENTERING.


Hi everyone, this month is flying by so fast, I thought I had better get my Made In 2012 Guessing Game posted before February gets here.

Can you guess how productive I was last year?

I made quite a few items. Mostly small things and just a few quilts. And let’s not forget my pillowcases.

Here are a few of the things I made. (Click on photo to enlarge.)

Free Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.comFree Image Hosting at www.picturetrail.com

So.. counting everything, even the UFO’s, can you guess how many sewing and quilting items I made in 2012?

The 1st person to guess correctly (or come closest without going over) wins a prize. I will select one of my handcrafted items and mail it off to you. Everyone welcome. I will ship international.

You have until Wednesday, Jan 23, midnight EST to enter a guess.

Post your answer in comments. Good Luck!!

LET THE GUESSING BEGIN!!!


Tip: To get you started, you already know that I made 168 charity pillowcases. :D

37 comments on ““Made In 2012″ Contest And Giveaway

  1. Kathy Rboin says:

    375

  2. VickiT says:

    I am guessing 222

  3. Patti says:

    I am guessing 235! Wow if I am anywhere near close. Patti

  4. Marjorie Nath says:

    Let’s try 229

  5. Sonnethawk says:

    I will say 225. I am not very good at guessing games.

  6. 313 . . . one a day with Sundays off! :)

  7. Carol says:

    487 popped in my mind so that’s my guess.

  8. lynaeve says:

    256, however many, congrats on them all!

  9. farmquilter says:

    282 – you were a busy lady!!!

  10. Jenny says:

    355, I would say. No matter how many, it’s clear that you had an insanely productive 2012 and are a great project planner!

  11. Sheila Belveal says:

    I’m guessing 237! That was a busy and productive year you had there!

  12. Donna Stark says:

    267!! What a eventful year!

  13. Rose says:

    I’ll say 325.

  14. Lynne Sinan says:

    357 Lynne

  15. Jess in Tyler says:

    hum… possibly 217. Sounds good!

  16. Betty (Nana) says:

    857 I know how industrious you are!

    • don_mae says:

      (How the heck are ya!! It has been such a long time. Hope you are well. :D )

      • dollymaker says:

        I am fine! This blog inspired me to get into quilting in a big way! I finished 4 queen size quilts for Christmas and I have 7 UFO’s that I need to finish. Keep up the good work!

  17. Lennette says:

    You’ve made so many things this past year that I can only imagine how many things you’ve made, but here’s my guess…461

  18. Kimberly says:

    Just a wild guess. 377.

  19. Susan says:

    A good stab could be about 322. I wish I could make that amount!

  20. KellyR says:

    228? Thanks for the chance to win!

  21. Fran says:

    Donna my guess is 399

  22. don_mae says:

    Contest is now closed. Winner TBA shortly. Thanks for playing my Guessing Game.

  23. don_mae says:

    Carol is the winner. She quessed 487 and I made 491 items including my charity pillowcases.

    Congrats, Carol.

Leave a Reply

