“If I Didn’t Know Better”


OMG!! My newest obsession. Chills.

No sewing getting done. Can’t do anything but listen to this song.

I saw it when I watched Nashville on-line before it premiered. Then I watched the premiere on ABC network TV last Wednesday. That song has been playing over and over and over and over… in my head ever since.

So I found it on YouTube today. BTW, kudos to Civil War, the original artists, great song.

I also found the words to the song.

Now I can sing along with them, since I was having a hard time understanding what they were saying. Hard to concentrate with her curly pouty lips and his sexy looks and high notes. :D

Did you watch Nashville on ABC last Wednesday?

If not, go check out the episode on-line and be sure to tune in this week. Hopefully we see more of Scarlett and Gunnar.

4 comments on ““If I Didn’t Know Better”

  1. Belinda says:

    That song seemed to have a Billie Holliday sound to it–at least to me. I watched the Nashville as well and thought the story line was good. In fact, it was better than I thought it was going to be. :)

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Belinda, yes, I agree. That soft spoken, slow vibe. I love that song. Still playing it. :D

      I really enjoyed the show. I didn’t much like the tried and true being pushed aside for the new and cute. BUT that’s life.

  2. Shan says:

    With my country music background…this is a show for me! Unfortunately, I haven’t had a chance to see it yet, but do have it saved on DVR so I can catch up.

Leave a Reply

