Pillowcases: Batch 4 Ready For French Seams


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I worked on these charity pillowcases last night. 12 of them.

All ready for French Seams.

I have a few favorites. Especially this fabric with the colorful doggie bones. I used it as the band for three pillowcases.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

They should all be finished sometime today. I want to get them packed and ready to mail either tomorrow or Monday.


What else am I working on? One of my UFO’s.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It is basted with quilting spray and pins. Ready to quilt.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This is the backing fabric.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I am thinking big loopy daisies. Or some sort of loops and swirls. I think I will use blue denim thread in the bobbin and cream for the top. Will do a practice swatch first to see if the blue thread pulls up to the top.

I have plans for this quilted tablecloth/picnic blanket. Two family outings in July. And then I will display it on my dining room table most of the summer. And I just thought of something. I get to count it as one of my SS Holiday table mats. Yay!!

Well, back to the assembly line. The French seams are calling!! Hope you have great plans for this weekend. Do something fun!!

3 comments on “Pillowcases: Batch 4 Ready For French Seams

  1. Can’t wait to see your finished pillows! :)

  2. Crystal says:

    Hi Donna :-)
    Love your quilted tablecloth/picnic blanket. Perfect color scheme for the summer. You’ll be the talk of the family gatherings, for sure!

    And more adorable pillowcases, too! (Your sewing machine is probably praying you’ll take a vacation.) ;-)

  3. don_mae says:

    Thank you both for your comments. I finished the pillowcases and started more. And I finished the picnic blanket. LOVE it!! Now I have to take photos. :D

Leave a Reply

