Taking A Timeout For Beads… And A Sneak Peek…


You should see my craft room. It looks like a tornado ran through it and left me trying to figure out where everything goes. It’s a mess!! But it is a wonderful mess.

I took a timeout from sewing/quilting to create my beaded entry for Crystal’s bead challenge over at Beadhappilyeverafter. http://beadhappilyeverafter.com/blog/?p=18920
This is her 3rd challenge. They are fun to enter and you can win great prizes. I won’t show you the finished item… yet. Crystal gets first look. All entries must be submitted by 9pm Saturday, May 12. But I will come back to do a show and tell after she posts the challenge results on her blog.   

Here is a Sneak Peek of my entry.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I haven’t decided on a title yet. I thought of a few.

  • Madame Butterfly (but with a happy ending)
  • Winging-It
  • Spring Bling
  • Spread Your Wings
  • Beads and Butterflies
  • Come Fly With Me

I have to admit it was nice spending some quiet time just sitting for a couple days working with my beads. It will be hard to store them away until the next time. :(

OK… now back to sewing/quilting. A new handbag and zippered bag coming up soon. :D

7 comments on “Taking A Timeout For Beads… And A Sneak Peek…

  1. Crystal says:

    Looking absolutely wonderful!!!!! :-D

  2. Deb says:

    I had a great idea earlier today that I can see in my head. Its basically a copy-cat of a bracelet I did years ago that I and everyone else loved, but different color scheme and theme. Maybe tomorrow? :) I should visit more often to see what you’re up to- always inspiring!

    • don_mae says:

      :D Thanks. Always a treat knowing you have been here!!

      You made a bracelet a couple of years ago where you crossed over the top of the bracelet base from left to right. I made a mental note to try it but never did. It was such a pretty bracelet.

      • Deb says:

        Aww thanks! :) You need to try that one! Its really simple and looks so good when you’re done! I’d love to see what bead colors/choices you’d use in one. :)

Leave a Reply

