Got My Crochet Groove Back!!


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Yay!! For one panicky moment, I thought I had forgotten how to crochet. So glad it all came back. Sunbonnets are made and stitched together.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I made this leaf which I am going to use for the hatband. Now I have to make the flowers.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I have missed crocheting. A lot!! So I spent about 30 minutes yesterday looking at photos of crochet stuff I have saved on my hard drive. These are the ones I wish I could reach out and touch.


Granny Square Handbag

Stunning… takes my breath away.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

http://www.crochetconcupiscence.com/2012/02/designer-crochet-dolce-gabbana/

And another handbag. This one felted. Wow!! I love this one too.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Don’t have the link to it, unfortunately. :(


Crochet Shawls

Lucy, over at Attic24, made this shawl. Gorgeous. I WANT ONE!! (Crystal at Beadhappilyeverafter was making one. Wonder if she finished hers.)

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

http://attic24.typepad.com/weblog/2011/03/japanese-flower-scarf-ta-dah.html

http://beadhappilyeverafter.com/blog/?p=17586

I do believe this version is what got the crochet hooks a-hookin’. I like the more colorful versions best.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I like the flowers in this one too. (no link)

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Crochet Pincushion

I am totally smitten by this little pincushion. Saw it on Crystal’s blog.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

http://beadhappilyeverafter.com/blog/?p=12352

Here it is on Etsy. Going to make one. I guess it will be OK. Doubt anyone can stake claim to the basic Granny Square as their own creation.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/88650749/gift-set-linen-pincushion-and-needle


Crochet Pillow

I love this ripple stitch pillow. A few years ago, I bought several crochet books on the ripple stitch. All different kinds. I would love to make this one day.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I think I first saw this on Lucy’s site. Let me go check.

Yep… 3 years ago. Time sure does fly.

http://attic24.typepad.com/weblog/2009/04/ripplesome-ripples-cushy-cushions.html


Crochet Clock

Can’t remember where I saw this. Isn’t it just adorable? Would brighten up any room. Anyone know what crochet stitch this is? I have some old clocks I got dirt cheap at the thrift store. I could do this.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Crochet Hexagon Afghan

Isn’t this pretty? So colorful. I would make it larger, wider. And not cut off the bottom hexies. I would let the full hexie extend and go with the odd shape. Or use white yarn where the half hexies are cut off.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

No link. I just save photos of stuff I like.


And last….

Crochet Tissue Box Covers

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

OK, OK, don’t laugh. But I love these. With tissue boxes now gone all super ultra high fashion, no one probably puts them in covers any longer. But I still do. I may have the links to these stored in my Bookmarks. Let me see if I can find them.

Found one.  http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/grannys-tissue-box-cover

Thanks for coming along with me on my Crochet Eye Candy tour. What fun!!


Dear Crochet,

Now I remember why I loved you so much.

Sincerely,

Donna Wanna Crochet :D


Go here to make your own sunbonnet potholder. I didn’t do all the bells and whistles. Just simple and easy after making the sunbonnet.

http://www.craftown.com/crochet/pat12.htm

8 comments on “Got My Crochet Groove Back!!

  1. LOL, The reason you couldn’t figure out what crochet stitch the clock is done in is because it’s knitted! Looks like a skinny band of garter stitch(knit every row, no pesky perling required!)

    • don_mae says:

      LOL!!

      Oh well… I guess I will have to learn to knit. Or maybe someone out there will make it for me. :D

      Thanks, Beatrice.

  2. Shan says:

    Beatrice beat me to it; it does look knitted – I’m thinking I should do one for my “sewing corner.” :-) That is, if I ever get caught up on those darn bracelets! ;-)

  3. Crystal says:

    Yep, the other Ladies beat me to it………. too! ;-)
    That’s a garter stitch clock. So adorable!

    Lots of pretty things here, Donna!

    I have not sewn my flowers together. It’s going to be a real project, I fear.
    I *could* have joined them as I made them – meaning crochet a new one into the previous one, then another, etc. – but I was afraid I wouldn’t like the layout. It was hard to envision the finished shawl that way. It seemed better to have all of them finished so I could play with them like quilt patches – to get the most pleasing color arrangement. I paid more for the yarn than I usually do – so I want to LOVE the finished project. For now, it is waiting for my attention. ;-)

  4. Thanks for sharing the Dolce & Gabbana crochet handbag that I’d written about on my blog!

  5. Candi says:

    I know this is a really old post, but I was going to say that you could actually crochet the clock cozy. Just use the Tunisian Simple Stitch, it looks just like that on the back, or front(whichever way it is.) Love your blog posts. :)

Leave a Reply

