5 Reasons Why I Love My Salvation Army Thrift Store


1. 25% off on Wednesday. Senior Citizen’s Discount Day.

2. My local SA Thrift Store is only a few miles away, very clean, items are clearly marked with stickers or tags. The clerks are very helpful. They go out of their way to help little old me.

3. The aisles are large enough for carts going in opposite directions.

4. The linens and materials have a freshly washed smell.

5. And I find great buys like these…..


$1.99

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


$2.99

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


$3.99

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Yay!! I am happier than a pig in slop!!

I already found a use for the wire kettle. For displaying my new Gutermann thread I bought for half off at JoAnn’s. It was my only splurge for February.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Do you shop in thrift stores?

5 comments on “5 Reasons Why I Love My Salvation Army Thrift Store

  1. Amelia says:

    I love thrift stores also. You can find so many interesting things. Unfortunately we live 2 hours away from the nearest one so we don’t get to go very often. You found some really cool things.

  2. Carol says:

    Ours aren’t so clean, really. But yes, I do shop at Goodwill. You just never know what great deal is buried under something!

  3. Dorothy says:

    Yes I do! I love to recycle. Last week I found a beautiful cream colored dust ruffle for a full size bed with beautiful crocheted border. I have cut it apart but left the 12 or so inches with the chrocheting as I am not sure what I want to do with it. Has large crocheted flowers on each bed side. Great find for $1.75 and the fabric will be great for backing projects if nothing else.

  4. Connie says:

    Once in awhile when I get to town I stop, there doesn’t seem to be too much…..always hoping to find old sewing machines. You found some fun things! Thanks for sharing!

  5. I LOVE shopping at thrift stores. I always find good things – the other day I found an old colander. That’s my new thread holder :)

Leave a Reply

