Paint The Town Red and Black


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

After a day and a half cutting….

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This is what I have to show for it.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

21 rows of 1 1/2″ squares. All of those squares and I ended up using one little path of red. Now I have to figure out what to do with all of those red squares.

But I did make a nice dent in my red and black scraps. :D

3 comments on “Paint The Town Red and Black

  1. Belinda says:

    I like the way you have the squares laid out now, Donna. :) It would make a great quilt, table topper, wall hanging, or doll quilt.

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks, Belinda, I like it too.

      I didn’t make any changes in the layout after 24 hours of looking at it. So now I am sewing the squares together. I am about half way. I even used the Start/Stop button on my machine and unplugged the foot pedal. Have you tried that?

  2. Belinda says:

    I started sewing on the machine that way, but found that I actually controlled my speed better if I used the foot pedal. Since I still mostly sew garments, that worked better for me. :)

    I can’t wait to see what this project will be when it is finished! You are one talented lady! :)

Leave a Reply

