Crystal’s Bead Challenge Reveal: My Kissing Hearts Necklace


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I am so glad I gave myself plenty of time to experiment with these pretty red hearts and white tubes. Got them at Crystal’s bead shop. http://www.etsy.com/shop/beadhappilyeverafter. The plan was to spend about two days making a bracelet. The design which was in my head was a charm bracelet with dangling hearts.

But after starting, a different idea popped up.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And another.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And another.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Even necklace ideas floated passed my eyes.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

If the hearts could talk, I bet they would have said, “enough already!! Pick ONE design and stick to it!!” LOL!! Thank goodness stringing wire is cheap.

This is what I ended up submitting. Kissing Hearts. It makes my heart go all skippy just looking at it. I love it!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I had fun working on Crystal’s challenge. Go check out the other entries from all of the participants. Very pretty. Looking at them gave me a couple of ideas. I love looking at handcrafted jewelry.

http://beadhappilyeverafter.com/blog/?p=18634

Thanks, Crystal, for hosting your 2nd bead challenge. Can’t wait for the next one.

3 comments on “Crystal’s Bead Challenge Reveal: My Kissing Hearts Necklace

  1. Crystal says:

    It makes mine “skippy” too! :-)
    That is one GORGEOUS piece of jewelry!!!

    Thank YOU for entering it in the challenge!!!

    (Fun to see the other ideas you had, as well.)

  2. Deb says:

    This is so cute Donna! Love it!

  3. don_mae says:

    Thanks, Deb. It was great working with my beads again.

    Crystal, I forgot one necklace idea I had. Just added it to my post. I just didn’t want to do all that wirework and then end up taking it apart. But I like the design.

Leave a Reply

