LOVE Is In The Air


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

What to do? What to make?

Hmmm. Hearts and Tubes. From Crystal’s shop. BeadHappilyEverAfter. So pretty.

But what to turn them into? As usual, I am late to the party. Only six days until I have to submit a photo of my creation. Now I have to get busy. Oh, I have been thinking about designs. For several weeks. But now, thinking time is over. Fingers must move and get to creating.

I will probably make a bracelet. Sure. That’s what I will make.

Yep. The hearts and tubes will be a bracelet!!

More details and photos in a few days.

Hop on over to Crystal’s site to see what her challenge is all about.

http://beadhappilyeverafter.com/blog/?page_id=17770

http://beadhappilyeverafter.com/blog/

http://www.etsy.com/shop/beadhappilyeverafter

4 comments on “LOVE Is In The Air

  1. Cindy says:

    Donna, looks like a fun set to work with! I haven’t even started thinking of making any Valentine’s projects yet….
    The “smile” bead soup you sent was really pretty and I know you must love the soup you received!

    • don_mae says:

      Hi there, Cindy.

      I am usually really late in making any “holiday” type items. But this year I got a couple weeks head start with Valentine projects. I finished one heart necklace in chocolate and copper. And one recycled quilted project. My attention span is that of a 2 year old. Which is why I haven’t finished up this challenge project. LOL!!

      Speaking of which…. I tried several bracelet designs. :( Now it will be a necklace. :D

      Thanks much for stopping by and commenting.

  2. Crystal says:

    Hi there, Donna!
    If your finished piece is anything like the photo you took of the just the beads(!) – then it will be fabulous! Your middle name is “talent”!

    Sending hugs! :-D

  3. don_mae says:

    Hi Crystal!!

    Like that photo, eh? I was channeling you and how you photograph your beads. :D

    Hubby is watching the Super Bowl with his brother downstairs on his 62″ big screen. Pizza and beer. I am upstairs taking my necklace apart (for the 2nd time) and eating peanuts. LOL!! No football for me. Just beads.

    Thanks for stopping by. (I saw your 2011 items made. Fabulous look back.)

Leave a Reply

