SMILE: Bead Soup Beads Sent and Received


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Oh Wow!! Did I tell you how excited I am about participating in the 5th Bead Soup Blog Party? I was thrilled to find out my name had been picked by the Random Generator. This would be my first time entering and my fingers and toes had been crossed for several days. So when Lori Anderson, the host, e-mailed that I had been selected, my creative brain went on crack overload.

I had an idea on what to send my Bead Soup Partner but still slowly went through my jewelry stash anyway. I had a fun few days putting it all together going… ahhh, hmmm, what if, maybe. I couldn’t show you until now. Had to wait for her to receive my goodies. They were delivered today.

This is what I sent. I am calling my assortment of beads SMILE. Because it makes me smile.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

There’s Jasper, Agate, ceramic and glass beads. As well as Antique Copper. Hope she likes. Can’t wait to see what she creates.


AND NOW ON TO THE BEST PART…..

This is what my Bead Soup Partner sent me. Just gorgeous!!

There’s Picture Jasper, Fire Agate, Porcelain/Ceramic, Sari Silk and the prettiest clasp I have ever seen.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

So many ideas. One minute necklaces are prancing before my eyes. And then a playful cuff bracelet keeps making an appearance. I am sketching ideas as fast as they pop up. Hopefully one idea jumps front and center in the next week. I am anxious to get started. I will let the beautiful Melinda Orr clasp guide me.

My Bead Soup Partner is Lisa at Pine Ridge Treasures. Go. Check. Her. Out. She does beautiful work. She makes a great partner. Love her color palette. Right up my alley!!

Bookmark my blog or better yet go over to my right Sidebar and sign up to receive my blog via e-mail. You don’t want to miss the reveal of both. What I made. And what she made. Can’t wait. So excited!!


Go here for more details and to see the list of participants.

http://lorianderson-beadsoupblogparty.blogspot.com/

7 comments on “SMILE: Bead Soup Beads Sent and Received

  1. Lisa Lodge says:

    So glad you loved your bead soup! I am so happy with all of the beautiful beads you sent to me. Can’t wait to see the finished product.

  2. Two gorgeous bowls of bead soup. Both of you have a lot of fun. I look forward to reveal date – can’t wait.

  3. LOVE Melinda Orr’s work — I have some! And your arrangement of what you sent makes me want to make a cha-cha necklace! I hope you both have fun.

  4. don_mae says:

    Thanks so much for your comments, everyone.

    Lisa, so glad you like what I sent. I am loving what you sent me. I am still playing around with designs trying to see which way I want to go. Probably a necklace.

    Jean, I am with you. Can’t wait to see what everyone makes. I hope to come away with lots of new and never thought of designs.

    Lori, I am having fun already. Thanks for hosting such a cool challenge.

  5. What a nice palette of colors and fun textures/shapes. I can’t wait to see what you do with these for the BSBP!

  6. Melinda Orr says:

    Oh…what wonderful beads and findings! Really looking forward to seeing what you create! Have fun and thanks so much for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

