My Bead Challenge Entry


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Yay!! I am so excited.

I have wanted to show you the bracelet I made for Crystal’s First Bead Challenge. But wanted to wait until she revealed them all on her blog. Go here to see the amazing work of the participants. Stringing, wirework, bead embroidery and bead weaving.

http://beadhappilyeverafter.com/blog/?p=18048

All different takes from three sets of beads. (I borrowed this photo from Crystal’s blog.)

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I had the idea for my bracelet immediately after seeing the choices. I knew I would peyote something.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

 

I used all ten of the silver saucer beads to connect the peyote tubes. And then created a clasp using round Swarovski crystals in siam, smoke and black.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I will be putting this bracelet in my Etsy Shop soon.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Thank you, Crystal, for sponsoring your bead challenge. I really enjoyed it.


Crystal has an amazing selection of beads. Something for everyone. Even handcrafted jewelry is available. Great prices, super fast shipping. Check out her shop here.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/beadhappilyeverafter?ref=em


AND for those of you following my blog for the beadwork and have waited patiently… good news!! I am going to make another bracelet in bronze. Crystal also had gold beads like the silver ones I used. Can’t wait to get started. Who knows!! Maybe 2012 will get me back to fondling little seed beads!! :D