Stippling… Ah, Much Better.

FRONT

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

BACK

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

After a bit of free motion quilting on a few scraps and adjusting the tension, I do believe we have SUCCESS. It isn’t perfect. But it sure beats the messy stitches I was getting before I took my sewing machine in for repairs two weeks ago.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

You can see the “puffiness” better now. I guess adjusting the tension was what I needed to do. The lady at the Janome shop suggested it.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I really like the meandering look. I call this my Puzzle Piece Pattern.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This diamond shaped table runner came out just as I planned. Right down to the floral binding. Just as I pictured it.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

In fact, I LOVE it so much, I have another idea for this design. I already started on it. Top is done. Working on the back.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Won’t have a pillow to go with the table runner. I took it apart. Needed the wine fabric for my “second item.” Oh well. Don’t think the world will end if I don’t make a matched set, right? đŸ˜‰

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Can’t wait to show you!! But it is still in the Make It Work Stages. I know what I want. And how I want it to look. Just need to work on the best way to construct it.