New Wrap Around Triangle Cuff Bracelet

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This bracelet reminds me of our trips going north on I-75 to the Upper Peninsula in Michigan. With the arrows pointing the way and the colors resembling the changing of the leaves.

More triangles but with a twist. Different.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Olive, root beer and gunmetal gray, size 8/0 seed beads.

With an idea of how I wanted this bracelet to look, I designed it as I went. The green end wraps around the wrist and meets the first triangle. And I had just enough olive seed beads to finish.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Originally I had silver, silver-lined, seed beads as one of the colors. But when I photographed my works-in-progress, I didn’t like it. So the silver got scrapped.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I like this color combination better.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

BTW, I forgot to tell you…. this is my first attempt at Odd Count Peyote. Even the beaded toggle bar is odd count. Not sure why I resisted trying it. It was easy.


Directions for making the triangles can be found in Beth Stone’s book, More Seed Bead Stitching. The rest of the design is my own creation.

5 comments on “New Wrap Around Triangle Cuff Bracelet

  1. maria k says:

    Wow, I really like the wrap around idea! This is my favorite of the triangle series by far.

  2. Debra says:

    This is neat- I wouldn’t think the colors would go together but they look really nice!

    I got my crystals I ordered from Artbeads.com today and as expected, they are gorgeous! Can’t wait to get started!

  3. Robbie payne says:

    This last design is great. i love the ‘cuff’ look to it. VERY nice!!! But wouldn’t expect less from you!

  4. don_mae says:

    Thank you, everyone. I loved reading your comments. Really appreciate it.

    The bracelet, though lots of undos and redos, was fun to make.

    Now I am working on one in black, red and white.

Leave a Reply

