New Watchface Bangle


Just finished this peach watchface bangle earlier today.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I showed you how I had bezelled around the face. Here’s the BEFORE.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I turned it into a bangle since the single strand of beads I wanted to go around the face wouldn’t stay put. Always a Plan B with me, isn’t it? Thank goodness!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I am working on many other things. You should see my work space. A mess. It is like when the clock strikes on the hour, I switch up to something different. One hour for you. Next!! :D

11 comments on “New Watchface Bangle

  1. Kokopelli says:

    My workspace looks the same atm. I started several projects, because I didn’t want to forget a single idea. And now I finish the projects with matching clasps, necklaces, earwires etc etc.
    Love the watchface bangle. Did you make it with stretch cord or does it just fit over the wrist?

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks much. It just slips on and off the hand. I made it a tiny bit larger. I haven’t tried the stretch cord yet for a bracelet.

  2. Paula Lee says:

    Cool you went from steampunk to beadpunk! Love the bezeling. I love what you have been doing.

  3. digipicsphotography says:

    Great as usual!

  4. don_mae says:

    Thanks, Paula Lee. Yep. I think I like beadpunk even more so than steampunk.

    Thanks, Sharon!!

  5. digipicsphotography says:

    You are the one who should be published! Your jewelry is always a cut above the rest.

    • don_mae says:

      Awww, how sweet of you!! One day. That is my wish.

      I bought resin today. The price!! Ouch!! Going to jump feet first into it. Will start with something I won’t mind if I mess up.

  6. Crystal says:

    I especially like the Color Challenge entry, Donna! So pretty!

    I’ve always loved to combine black and red in clothes and in jewelry. :-)

    And the pearls are a lovely addition.

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Crystal!! Thanks much. I am having fun putting my entry together. How’s your blog vacation coming? I bet you are thinking up topics.

  7. Erin Siegel says:

    Hi Donna!

    Your bead weaved jewelry is lovely!
    Thank you for posting about my giveaway! :)

Leave a Reply

