Bead Soup: Spotlight Is Finished!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

More designing frustration….

I just spent a week, on and off, making this bracelet. Beads sewn on the wrong side. One section larger than the section it connected to. Loops for clasp beads not lined up. Etc, etc. At times, I wanted to cry. But I kept going. I am so glad I stayed the course. It’s done. Finally.

Now I get to shout from the rooftops. All finished and ready for its closeup. I like the name Spotlight. Wearing this, all eyes will be on you.

BEFORE

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

AFTER

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Bracelet can be worn as a choker. I ran two lengths of royal blue satin cord through the end peyote tubes.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

See the matching ring. I made that too.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I used Beadalon Elasticity for the clasp loop beads. I didn’t want the loops to add to the bracelet length. They “hug” the blue glass beads just as I planned. I am happy with it.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


This is an original design by This Year’s Dozen. Thanks for not copying or posting without my permission.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

7 comments on “Bead Soup: Spotlight Is Finished!!

  1. What can I say but WOW, WOW, WOW!!!!!!!!

  2. Kokopelli says:

    LOVE IT! Glad you didn’t give up.

  3. Lillian says:

    Very very pretty I love them especially the ring.

  4. Debra says:

    Awesome as always! I started on something yesterday, since I brought my beads from my Mom’s last Friday. What I have planned is going to take forever to finish, but I am looking forward to it. Figure I should use quite a few of the beads I already have before I think about buying new ones, right? lol

  5. Paula Lee says:

    That is an awesome piece. It is beautiful and I like the idea of using elasticity for the loops. Thanks for sharing

  6. don_mae says:

    Thank you, thank you.

    I am so in love with this piece. I can’t stop looking at it. I would like to try another in black and silver but the thought of the number of hours it took to make this one… is a turn off. Maybe. One day.

    Debra, let me know when your item is finished, I want to see.

    Paula Lee, you are most welcome. I tried many different ways to do it without extending the loops out too far. Using the elasticity gave me the best result. I went back through the beads twice. It is on pretty strong.

Leave a Reply

