Sea Pebbles Peyote Bracelet

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Got these seed beads last week from Auntie’s Beads. Granite Mix. 8/0’s. Lower left and center. As soon as I eyed them, I reached for my stash.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Jackpot!! Ding, ding, ding..

One of the beads in this mix matched PERFECTLY with some I already had. The pretty turquoise ones with a hint of purple. See photo, upper left corner.

I was so excited, I started immediately. In my mind, the bracelet was already on my arm.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

SEA PEBBLES seemed like the perfect name for this bracelet. Like what you would see on the bottom of the ocean. Deciding on a closure was hard. I wanted a matching beaded tube toggle. I wanted to use a button from my vintage collection.

This button kept getting my attention. “Pick me, pick me.” And it has a nautical look to it. You can see what won out.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

The beads feel so smooth and silky. Bracelet is lightweight and comfortable. Not too tight or loose, just perfect. I love it!!


Go here for the Granite Mix.  Also check out their other beads.

http://www.auntiesbeads.com/Miyuki-Seed-Bead-Mix-Granite-80_p_344.html


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Original design by This Year’s Dozen. Please do not copy or post elsewhere without my permission. Thanks.

4 comments on “Sea Pebbles Peyote Bracelet

  1. Kokopelli says:

    The colors are perfect! And you seem to be a button collector like me. :-)

  2. digipicsphotography says:

    Very pretty!

  3. Debra says:

    Very pretty color combo! And I love the fringy edges. :)

  4. don_mae says:

    Thanks much, everyone.

    Today, I worked on a second green one, though different and also a necklace with buttons.

Leave a Reply

