Photos As Promised: Macrame Stuff Made

Monday, August 24

Latest bracelet made with crown knots. Wanted to used copper findings to go with the bronze cord. Couldn’t find copper cone bead caps, so used gold plated. Looks OK to me. I like how this came out. Plan to make a black one with gold.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

New belt. In turquoise with silver beads. I am calling this one Hootie. Since the design resembles an owl’s face. Of course, I had to make matching earrings.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

How do you like my wood display? Got them today at Michaels. 80% off. Was 79 cents each. What a deal!!

This necklace goes well with the turquoise belt and earrings. Made it yesterday. Tiny colorful wood rondelles.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And more macrame jewelry using ribbon crimps. My latest discovery. I found some today on sale at Michaels. Now I have bunches more to make up stuff.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com
Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com
Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

4 comments on “Photos As Promised: Macrame Stuff Made

  1. crystal says:

    Very pretty, Donna! :-)

    And I love your wood display pieces. They have an ocean-y, coral branch, or almost loofah sponge look. You’re so clever! And the price was definitely right. ;-)

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks, Crystal!!

      Michaels had 4 of them on sale. Went back yesterday to buy the other 2. Gone!! Oh well. Should have snatched them up when I first saw them.

  2. I am sooo behind on my blog reading and commenting. Where do the days go? :D

    I LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that crown knot bracelet. WOW. Macrame is high on my list of “I want to learn!s” … again, time is the only problem.

    You are so prolific and multi-talented, Donna; I am always impressed.

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks, Carol. Glad you stopped by. I check your site daily to see what new items have been added. Your work is stunning, jaw-dropping. I look forward to each Tuesday’s Triangle.

Leave a Reply

